List of Works

© 2004 Rumiko Takahashi/Shogakukan・Yomiuri TV・Sunrise・Sho-Pro・NTV・Toho・Yomiuri-TV Enterprise All rights reserved

INUYASYA THE MOVIE : Fire on the Mystic Island

INUYASYA THE MOVIE : Fire on the Mystic Island
Year of Production
December 23, 2004
Number of Episodes

A long, long time ago, the ever young, ever lasting island of Hourajima was protected by the spiritual forces that dwelled there and had the power to escape the flow of time. Once upon a time, it was a flourishing, eternal paradise where monsters and humans lived together in peace. However, monsters from the outside world set their sights on these forces and assaulted the idyllic island leaving it in ruins. But now, the past is catching up with the world of Inuyasha and Kagome’s present in a form they could never have anticipated.

Original Story
Rumiko Takahashi
Toshiya Shinohara